Fast2Host Logo

WHM 11 Reseller Tutorials

Terminate an account in WHM

Terminate an account in WHM

This demo assumes you've already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM).

Let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

Click the account functions link.

Click the terminate an account link.

For the purposes of this tutorial, we're going to delete a dummy account we created called


Scroll down.

Remember, clicking the terminate button here is permanent. You will only be able to get this account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.

Click the terminate button.

That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.

Click the list accounts link.

The account is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM.

Maintain peace of mind with 24/7 UK based support

Email any time or call 01480 26 00 00 014 80 26 00 00